The MyMarlow Events Calendar

*Publicise your own event* Simply Click here to add your own events.

*Want curated highlights of this your Inbox?* Then sign up to our monthly events email newsletter.

Loading Events

← Back to Events

Marlow Bookshop

+ Google Map
22-24 Spittal St
Marlow, SL7 1DB United Kingdom
01628 473240 www.marlowbookshop.co.uk

May 2019

Storytime at Marlow Bookshop

May 28 at 10:00 am - 10:30 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:00am on Tuesday, repeating indefinitely

Marlow Bookshop, 22-24 Spittal St
Marlow, SL7 1DB United Kingdom

Storytime at Marlow Bookshop is 10am - 10.30 am every Tuesday. All ages welcome from babies to pre-schoolers.  

Find out more »

Helen Cullen – The Lost Letters of William Woolf

May 29 at 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Marlow Bookshop, 22-24 Spittal St
Marlow, SL7 1DB United Kingdom
+ Google Map
£5.00

On Wednesday 29th of May we're joined by local author Helen Cullen who will be here to talk about her beautiful debut novel The Lost Letters of William Woolf, perfect for fans of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Me Before You. Inside East London's Dead Letters Depot, William Woolf unites lost mail with its intended recipient. But when he discovers letters addressed only to 'My Great Love', written by the mysterious Winter, he begins to wonder if they…

Find out more »

June 2019

Journey Through the Chilterns with Gail Simmons and Helen and Neil Matthews

June 27 at 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Marlow Bookshop, 22-24 Spittal St
Marlow, SL7 1DB United Kingdom
+ Google Map
£5.00

On Thursday 27th of June we'll be taking a journey through the Chilterns with travel writers Gail Simmons and Helen and Neil Matthews. This is set to be a fascinating evening, as we hear about everything the Chilterns has to offer, from its woodlands, local food and beautiful market towns, to the importance of enjoying its beauty with HS2 looming on the horizon.

Find out more »
+ Export Events